I’ve never made marinara sauce before, but wanted to try it as I had every ingredient (it’s not a huge list), and I bought pasta today from my favorite pasta maker in the Italian Market (they had a Facebook 25%-off fresh pasta sale, why wouldn’t I go?)…so, it was just meant-to-be, really 🙂

I feel funny about posting the full recipe (since I can’t find it online), but I’ll email it to you if you’re interested.  It’s pretty straight-forward, and even uses canned crushed tomatoes.  I used this can that I bought back in September when we went to a local farm:

Anyway, you start off w/a base of chopped onions and garlic w/a little bit of red pepper:

Then, add in the crushed tomatoes to simmer for about 30 mins:

And voila- marinara sauce!  Smells delicious– can’t wait to enjoy it w/our 3-cheese ravioli! 🙂

This is a really great sauce- and, it’s kinda spicy!  Never would have thought of making marinara spicy, but it really works- yum! 🙂

