I heard about Jennifer Reese’s book, “Make the Bread, Buy the Butter” on NPR, and honestly, I ran to buy it!  It sounded just like something I needed– a book detailing what was worth the effort to make at home, and what should just be bought ready-made due to expense or time.  Honestly, I don’t make all that much in our house, but I want to make more, and there are always those things that you just assume would be better homemade, ie bread (which she recommends!).

Anyway, after just the introduction, I’m dying to get over the busy-ness that is the holidays, to get into some good, tedious time alone in the kitchen.  I mean, homemade Nutella?  I’m dying at the thought! 🙂

Here’s the link to the book on Amazon- can’t wait to really get started!

http://www.amazon.com/Make-Bread-Buy-Butter-Shouldnt/dp/1451605870/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1324419762&sr=8-1

