Another recipe from the recently-purchased Martha cookbook…and this was really good!  And easy.  It may have just been really delicious lamb chops from our CSA, or the recipe, or both, but wow- even the leftovers were mouth-watering.  Clearly, this is one recipe we’ll be using over and over again!

Some shots to tempt you:

Oh, this wasn’t part of the Martha recipe, but just something I tossed in bc…well, the beets were going bad- had to use ’em!  I roasted them, and wow, sooo good!  They were so much better than boiled beets- wow, just yum.  I found a video on how-to, bc I was thinking of roasting them like potatoes, just in a Pyrex, but I didn’t wanna burn them.

First, I scrubbed them, then put them into a foil “bowl”, added a bit of olive oil- enough to coat them.  After, I closed up the foil, and roasted them for about an hr at 425.  Tada, yummy beets!

Once they were roasted, I put them in a bowl of cold water- it helps the skin come off easily.

And voila, a really tasty dinner- seriously, all of this was just so good!  Definitely planning to make it again!  (Oh, and I know the beets look pretty disgusting on this plate, just giant blobs, but once I cut ’em up, my plate was SO bright pink, it looked just nuts.  I probably could have just put a few beet slices here, but…I didn’t!)

Lamb chops, roasted beets, Brussels sprouts, and brown rice 🙂

