I think I’m going to be posting lots of these- and why not, really?  Summer drinks are yummy, easy, and pretty to look at- and, they make not being able to enjoy alcoholic drinks a bit more enjoyable! 😉

I found this one under “summer drinks,” actually, on AllRecipes.com, which is a perfect place to start searching…for…summer…drink…recipes.  (Krikey, I’m good).

The step-by-step ingredient line-up:

2 cups cranberry juice...

...1 cup pineapple juice...

...1 cup orange juice...

...4 oz maraschino cherry juice- cherries reserved for garnish later...

...2 T lemon juice...

...and 12 oz ginger ale

This is a good recipe, bc it’s not like a smoothie or anything- no need to dirty a blender and a pitcher.  Everything goes straight into the pitcher, and you serve it over ice:

You can't see the cherries (bc they sink!), but there's a few in there!

YUM.  This is delicious!  It’s actually more pineapple-y than cranberry-y, but wow, yum!  Actually, it’s a pretty nice “punch,” so I think if I made it again, I might use more fresh/frozen fruit (and not just the juice)- I mean, I might use real pineapples instead of the juice, and just toss it all in the blender.  Anyway, super-good as it is, and I’m glad that E didn’t like it- more for me! 🙂

Enjoy!

