I’ve had this recipe for about…oh, nearly a year- why rush into things, right?  Sheesh.  I remember it being really good at the time, in cooking class, so I don’t really know why it’s taken me this long to get around to making it at home.  Oh well- here it is!

Easy, right?  Not too tricky, and apart from the Marsala, the ingredients are things that I might usually even have lying around, which is a nice perk.  (Not like some of the weird recipes I’ve tried that included things like Swiss chard!  What’s that?!)

Anyway, on to the chicken- run it through flour, and toss it into a frying pan w/some butter.  *Yum*:

Then, remove the cooked chicken, and add in the Marsala, heavy cream, chicken broth, and some mushrooms:

While all of this was cooking, I started a pot of fettucine.  I remember in class that we served this over fettucine, and…it was delicious.

Right now, I’m waiting for the sauce, and I kinda think it smells too…Marsala-y.  Maybe cut back on the Marsala next time…we’ll see.

All finished!

And,…I’m kinda left w/a “huh” on my hands here.  I don’t know what happened, really!  My sauce never really thickened, and it’s pretty watery, and tastes wayyy too Marsala-y.  What??

Ok, I think I might have to try  a different variation of this another time around.  Good thing, though, that I didn’t use up all the chicken in the sauce- I think I’ll make the chicken cacciatore recipe that we also made that night in class.  On the plus side- I’ve used that recipe before, a few times, and it’s always been great!

