Ok, so, I thought I wouldn’t be “cooking” until Monday, but I decided to make a dessert for the road- and, I went w/brownies!

This recipe was sent on Facebook, and, although these brownies are amazing, I may have to kill Nicholas for suggesting them- who sends me a delicious, fattening, amazing dessert recipe in the summer??  At least I made them at the end of bathing-suit season!! 😉

Anyway, here’s the recipe:

I liked that didn’t take too long to make, and that I already had all of the ingredients- perfect for impromptu baking!

Here’s our before picture, all ready to go into the oven:

And, coming out, a half hour later:

These are soooooo good!  I was a bit skeptical at first, not that it’d be good, but I didn’t realize that it would be more cobbler-like, and not like a liquid-y batter.  But wow- the layer of chocolate chips…the best idea ever!

Thanks so much, Nicholas!  🙂

