I think I’m going to take a little break- not like I haven’t been doing that already, this time I’m officially announcing it.

It won’t be for a long time, but I think I’m really going through a cooking-slump.  Case in point- for lunch, I just ate nearly an entire box of macaroni & cheese.  (Disgusting).

Also, E’s not been around a whole lot, so the desire to make fancy/interesting dinners just hasn’t been there.  I mean, I can be totally happy w/nothing special (obviously)!

So, I think I’ll at least make a promise (hmm) to update the blog w/in a reasonable amount of time, and not take an indefinite leave of absence.  Let’s see- I think I want to come up w/a better direction for the blog, and to give myself a bit of time.  I think I’ll commit to a new post by July 1st.

One month of thinking/re-tooling.

Here’s hoping that I might still have some readers at that late date! 😉

